Women Who Innovate – #3Wedu OLC Innovate Recap

On April 5, the women of #3Wedu traveled to New Orleans, Louisiana to facilitate a round table discussion on ways to re-define education to support women in innovative contexts.

News, blogs, and panels are filled with horror stories from Silicon Valley, reflecting pay gaps, gender bias, and more. In our roundtable, we first asked “what does it mean to be a woman in innovative education environments?” Next, we thought about how we might re-imagine the organizational structures of universities to be more supportive of women. Click here if you would like to review the discussion notes.

In this episode of the #3Wedu podcast, we’ll reflect on the roundtable: who we met, what we heard, and ways we might move forward. Join us, April 26, at 6 PM EST/5 PM CDT/4 PM MST/3 PM PDT. Click here to review the show notes.

You can listen to past episodes of the #3Wedu podcast in the following locations: